Medical Students and Residents

The Pembroke Regional Hospital is affiliated with the University of Ottawa (uOttawa) and we are pleased to have medical students and residents attending core and elective training rotations in our hospital. Along with the Faculty of Medicine at uOttawa, Eastern Regional Medical Education Program (ERMEP) is a joint collaboration with other affiliated rural and regional hospitals. Funded by the Ontario Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, ERMEP was created to provide Ontario medical students and residents with a wide variety of opportunities for hands-on clinical experiences. In addition to elective rotations, the Pembroke FMTU (Family Medicine Teaching Unit) site of uOttawa's Rural Program in Family Medicine is located in Tower C at the hospital.


We are also affiliated with St. George's University, Grenada and welcome their 4th year medical students for elective rotations in various specialties. 


Every medical student and resident attending with a privileged physician at Pembroke Regional Hospital must register with the Medical Affairs Office before starting a rotation at the hospital. 


For further information regarding PRH and applying for an elective, please contact the Medical Affairs Office at (613) 732-2811, extension 6191 or email rita.amodeo@prh.email. 



Get In Touch